Hagerty.com

71 Firebird Formula 400

I had this car in 1978 when I graduated high school. Was searching for the same car for over 6 years when I finally found it. My high school car was a 4speed but the one I just found is an automatic. I was willing to overlook this because everything else about the car is amazing. Less than 8000 original miles, same Castillian Bronze as the one I had in high school. This car even has the original Firestone wide ovals and original break pads. Interior is like new. I didn’t believe it was for real when I spoke to the owner but I had to go see it for myself. Once I saw it in person and inspected it I knew it was a true original car. The documentation is over the top, everything from the original title (one owner) to original dealer invoice, protecto plate, letter from GM Pontiac division sales manager (including the envelope it was mailed in) and so much more. I have kept the car in it’s original state and I’m trying to decide if I should have the car cleaned up, fully restored, restomoded or just keep it in its original found state. I want to be able to drive it. All opinions welcomed.