Hagerty.com

Bultaco Motorcycles

Not too many people are familiar with Bultaco. The Spanish manufacturer existed for only about 25 years, but during that time built some of the best and fastest motorcycles in their class. Bultaco won Grand Prix championships, the Isle of Man TT, numerous motocross and trials championships, etc. The company also produced a line of street bikes called Metrallas. There were four variations over the years. The 200cc and 250cc early models were little more than race bikes with rudimentary lights, they were the fastest bikes in their respective classes. A few (about 200) street scrambler versions known as El Tigres were built in 1969. The last version, known as the GTS came out in 1976. Only a half dozen were imported before the EPA regulations shut down two-stroke street bikes.

I have been collecting Bultacos for many years and am fortunate enough to have assembled this group. The photo shows them as displayed at thia year’s Riding Into History concours d’elegance.

Alan S.
www.MotoEuro.org

Beautiful bikes! Will you have any at Barber next month?

Thanks for the nice comment. I’ll be there, but not the bikes. I’m on the lookout for a couple of other Bultaco models, particularly the early Metisse, so I’ll be shopping (hopefully!).

Beautiful collection! I am usually not a yellow fan, but these sure pull it off!

Which model is the furthest from camera?

Thanks for sharing photos of your collection. It’s a treat to see such unusual and beautiful machines. Maybe I’ll see you at the Barber. Come join us for the seminar on: The Ones to Watch, which is about bikes that our experts think are going to gain in popularity.

Memory Lane…I recall my friends BT 250 motocross bike…really cool
thanks for posting JN

This is in my office, a 1978 YZ125 I love the smell and sound of two stroke engines.

Have you guys seen this?
http://www.bultaco.com/en/motos!