Hagerty.com

Underappreciated 1970–73 Chevy Camaro Z/28s are a decent value

It’s easy to forget about the second-generation Camaro Z/28, or at least overlook it. Most people picture with the later, fatter, slower, decal-laden Camaros of the late 1970s when talking about second-gen Z/28s, and the serious money typically goes after the initial and more hardcore 1967–69 cars. For a few short years in the beginning of the ’70s, however, Z/28s still offered serious high performance and wrapped it up in an attractive European-inspired package with chrome bumpers, smooth coupe bodywork, and an enormous square grille.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://www.hagerty.com/articles-videos/articles/2018/10/11/underappreciated-1970-73-chevy-camaro-z28

I have a (real) 1974 Z28 LT. I have been restoring cars as a hobby for over 50 years. If I don’t count labor, I never lost money at the sale, but it hasn’t been a real profitable pastime. I just like wrenching and feeling, as well as seeing, the difference I can make.